Thursday, November 19, 2009

Background Processes is Now Available on iTunes

BUT -- the tracks aren't in the right order for some reason. I'll get it sorted out, but for now if you want to download from iTunes here is the correct song order:

1. Proper Form
2. Telespel
3. Kibodo
4. Save Room
5. Saline Solution
6. Kompyutagemu
7. Soshiki
8. Cubicle
9. Hirakimus
10. You're Not Naive
11. TX-0
12. For Refined Adults
13. Happy Every Day
14. Record Our Enjoyments
15. Racing
16. She Cares Too Much
17. I'm Out of My Mind with Loneliness
18. Hotondo
19. Make Sure You Go Under
20. Special Fear
21. It Comes in Waves
22. Hikoki
23. More Strongly Hold Me
24. Kanashi
25. Ending

Also, CD Baby sold out of the disc right away (thanks everyone!) but I'll be back in stock in a couple days.

I could really use reviews on both CD Baby and iTunes, so if you picked up a copy please leave a few thoughts.

Thanks so much for your support,

Monday, November 16, 2009

New Album "Background Processes" Now Available!

Greetings, good people. It is with great pleasure that I can finally announce the release of my latest album, Background Processes. Instead of a Monster-0 release, this is a side project simply named “daemon.” Six years in the making, Background Processes is a collection of 25 songs I’ve been writing since 2003. It’s pretty different from the pop/rock stuff I produce as Monster-0. Instead, daemon is all relaxed, instrumental electronica with retro synths and lo-fi drum machines that should make you feel all warm and fuzzy. Some of these songs were commissioned for various theatre productions over the years; others haven’t been heard at all until now. All tracks were recorded in my bedrooms of Chicago and San Francisco.


Background Processes is 25 songs long for $10. Many of the tracks are rather short and I think the album works best as one piece to be listened to from start to finish. It’s now available as a CD and a digital download from CD Baby. CD Baby will feed it out to all other digital distribution platforms like iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, and eMusic, but that usually takes two to three weeks. The CD includes some very nice artwork created by my good friend David Adams.

You can find the new record right here:

Thanks a lot and I hope you’ll check it out.